KEY CONTACTS

OFFICE OF THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

Chief Executive Officer

Dr. Boitumelo Semete-Makokotlela

Boitumelo.Semete@sahpra.org.za

Tel: 012 842 7629/26

Chief Regulatory Officer

Portia Nkambule
Tel: 012 842 7582/3
078 802 0781
portia.nkambule@sahpra.org.za

Assistant Director

Ms Setlola Molepo
Tel: TBA
setlola.molepo@sahpra.org.za

Website Related Inquiries

Yuven Gounden
Tel: 012 842 7628
yuveng@sahpra.org.za

FINANCE & ADMINISTRATION

Finance

Naazneen Babamia
Tel: 012 842 7625
Naazneen.babamia@sahpra.org.za

HEALTH PRODUCTS AUTHORISATION

Director

Vacant
PA Tel:012 842 7597

New medicine applications: screening, post-screening. Medicine registration certificates

Santhani Chetty
Tel: 012 8427599
071 386 0867
santhani.chetty@sahpra.org.za

Project Office

Buhle Binta
Tel: 012 842 7598

 

Request for an eCTD/eSubmission identifier number (Application number)
applicationnumbers@sahpra.org.za

Queries relating to all Business-As-Usual variation applications, specifically requiring certification.
Submission of all Business-As-Usual variation registration certificate templates
certificationvariations@sahpra.org.za

Queries relating to all Business-As-Usual new medicines applications
newmedicines@sahpra.org.za

Queries relating to all Business-As-Usual variations applications
variations@sahpra.org.za

INSPECTORATE & REGULATORY COMPLIANCE

Acting Director

Andrea Julsing Keyter
Tel: 012 8427585
082 062 2594
andrea.julsing@sahpra.org.za

Acting Deputy Director

Daphney Mokgadi Fafudi

Tel: 066 301 1878

mokgadi.fafudi@sahpra.org.za

Licensing Inspector

Jerry Molokwane
Tel: 076 422 4934
jerry.molokwane@sahpra.org.za

Inspectorate

Enos Motshitela
Tel: 082 462 3727
samu.motshitela@sahpra.org.za

Name & Scheduling

Momeena Omarjee
Tel: 012 8427581
082 524 1348
momeena.omarjee@sahpra.org.za

Licensing

Khotso Bokaba
Tel: 071 462 6503
khotso.bokaba@sahpra.org.za

Product-related quality complaints and recalls

Mlungisi Wondo
Tel: 082 256 2626
mlungisi.wondo@sahpra.org.za

Medical Devices and IVDs

Andrea Julsing Keyter
Tel: 012 8427585
082 062 2594
andrea.julsing@sahpra.org.za

Section 36 exemptions

Daphney Mokgadi Fafudi
Tel: 066 301 1878
mokgadi.fafudi@sahpra.org.za

Cannabis cultivation licence applications and any other cannabis related matters

Ramarumo Chepape
Tel: 082 492 4955
ramarumo.chepape@sahpra.org.za

MEDICINES EVALUATION & REGISTRATION

Pre-registration

Davis Mahlatji
Tel: 012 8427593
079 503 5139
mabatane.mahlatji@sahpra.org.za

Post-registration Amendments

Themba Nukeri
Fikile Mokgabudi
Tel: 012 8427595

fikile.mokgabudi@sahpra.org.za
themba.nukeri@sahpra.org.za

Complementary Medicines

Kaizer Thembo
Tel: 012 8427639
071 134 3709

 

Section 21
Tel: 012 8427639
kaizer.thembo@sahpra.org.za

Biological Medicines

Khamusi Mutoti
Tel: 012 8427604
071 302 2135
khamusi.mutoti@sahpra.org.za

Veterinary Medicines

Alice Sigobodhla
Tel: 012 8427586
074 379 1178

Section 21
Tel: 074 379 1178
alice.sigobodhla@sahpra.org.za

CLINICAL EVALUATION & TRIALS

Clinical evaluation – Pre-registration

Tohlang Sehloho
Tel: 012 8427589
082 302 0222
tohlang.sehloho@sahpra.org.za

Clinical evaluation – Post-registration

Linda Thomson
Tel: 079 914 2033 from 13h00 – 16h00
linda.thomson@sahpra.org.za

Clinical Trials

Kedibone Malatji
Tel: 012 8427606

012 842 7606/7602
065 967 5257
kedibone.malatji@sahpra.org.za

Pharmacovigilance

Florah Matlala
Tel: 012 8427610
083 387 3358
mafora.matlala@sahpra.org.za

Section 21 Orthodox Medicines for Human Use

Shyamli Munbodh
Tel: 012 8427600
Cell: 072 134 4546
shyamli.munbodh@sahpra.org.za

Adelaide Molatoli
Cell: 063 771 8906
adelaide.molatoli@sahpra.org.za

For Section 21 enquiries:

Email: enquiries@sahpra.org.za
Tel: 012 8427600

Section 21 for Veterinary Medicines – see section Veterinary Medicines

Section 21 for Complementary Medicines – see section Complementary Medicines

MEDICAL DEVICES, DIAGNOSTICS & RADIATION CONTROL

Acting Director

Emma Snyman
Tel: 021 957 7444
Cell: 082 3199 173
emma.snyman@sahpra.org.za

Licensing queries

Debbie Coetzee
021 957 7443 Debbie.coetzee@sahpra.org.za

Licensing queries

Yusuf Trichardt
Tel: 021 975 5441
yusuf.trichardt@sahpra.org.za

Inspectorate (Pretoria)

Esther Matabane
Tel: 0128427603/7607
076 402 8179
Esther.matabane@sahpra.org.za

Inspectorate (Cape Town)

Malcolm April
Tel: TBA
Malcolm.april@sahpra.org.za

Inspecotrate (Durban)

TBA

Deputy-director: Non-ionizing radiation and Medical Devices

Leon du Toit
Tel: TBA
leon.dutoit@sahpra.org.za

Andrea Julsing Keyter

Tel: 012 8427585

082 062 2594

andrea.julsing@sahpra.org.za

LAW ENFORCEMENT

Daphney Mokgadi Fafudi

Tel: 066 301 1878

mokgadi.fafudi@sahpra.org.za

Cape Town Inspectorate – Malcom April  021 9577469

Durban – Manigai Chetty  031 3072111

Nirmed – Leon Du Toit  021 9577483