About Us

Meet the Board

Board Member Category of Appointment
1 Prof Helen Vera Rees (Chairperson)

Section 2C(2)(a) of account of expertise in the fields of medicine, medical devices, in vitro diagnostic medical devices (IVDs), vigilance, clinical trials, good manufacturing practice, public health or epidemiology.
2 Dr Ushma Mehta
3 Prof Mohamed Shabir Banoo
4 Dr Edith Nonhlanhla Madela-Mntla
5 Dr Thapelo Montgomery Motshudi
6 Prof Patric Demana
7 Mr. Elias Mashau
8 Prof Amaboo Dhai
9 Prof Maphahlaganye Jeffrey Mphahlele
10 Dr Mphane Stephens Motsomi Molefe
11 Adv Hasina Cassim Section 2C(2)(b) on account of knowledge of the law.
12 Ms Mandisa Hela (Vice-Chairperson) Section 2C(2)(c) on account of knowledge of good governance.
13 Ms Lesibana Japhtalina Fosu Section 2C(2)(d) on account of knowledge of financial matters and accounting.
14 Mr Tinyiko Norman Baloyi Section 2C(2)(e) on account of knowledge of information technology.
15 Prof Keith Craig Househam Section 2C(2)(f) on account of knowledge of human resource management.