KEY CONTACTS

OFFICE OF THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

Chief Executive Officer

Dr. Boitumelo Semete-Makokotlela

Tel: 012 501 0410
Boitumelo.Semete@sahpra.org.za

REGULATORY

Chief Regulatory Officer

Portia Nkambule

Tel: 012 501 0414
Cell: 078 802 0781
portia.nkambule@sahpra.org.za

OPERATIONS

Chief Operations Officer

Christelna Reynecke

Tel: 012 501 0442
Cell: 083 292 4290
christelna.reynecke@sahpra.org.za

HUMAN RESOURCES

Human Resource Management Executive Officer

Gordon Mtakati

Tel: 012 501 0363
gordon.mtakati@sahpra.org.za

Ms Setlola Molepo

Tel: 012 501 0375
Cell: 071 605 1508
setlola.molepo@sahpra.org.za

FINANCE & ADMINISTRATION

Chief Financial Officer

Regardt Gouws

Tel: 012 501 0411
regardt.gouws@sahpra.org.za

SECTION 21

PEM: Complementary medicines Section 21

CM21@sahpra.org.za

Veterinary medicines Section 21 requests

pervetS21@sahpra.org.za

Shyamli Munbodh

Tel: 012 501 3041
Cell: 072 134 4546
shyamli.munbodh@sahpra.org.za

Adelaide Molatoli

Cell: 063 771 8906
adelaide.molatoli@sahpra.org.za

Section 21 enquiries:

General enquiries: section21@sahpra.org.za
System/website enquiries: S21support@sahpra.org.za

MEDICAL DEVICES

Senior manager : Medical Devices and Radiation Control

Vacant

MDcovid@sahpra.org.za

June Searela

june.searela@sahpra.org.za
Tel: 012 501 0464
Cell: 072 828 2416 – General licensing queries

Matlapeng Shabalala

Tel: 012 015 5426
Cell: 071 302 0409 – Applications for licences (for medical devices related to COVID-19)
Matlapeng.Shabalala@sahpra.org.za

Khanyisile Nkuku

Tel: 012 501 0473
Cell: 081 854 7109 – Applications for licences (for medical devices related to COVID-19)
Khanyisile.Nkuku@sahpra.org.za

HEALTH PRODUCTS AUTHORISATION

Senior Manager: Health Products Authorisation (HPA)

Kuda Kapfumvuti

Tel: 012 501 0409
Cell: 067 608 4639
kuda.kapfumvuti@sahpra.org.za

Santhani Chetty

Tel: 012 501 0423
Cell: 071 386 0867
santhani.chetty@sahpra.org.za
Request for an eCTD/eSubmission identifier number (Application number)
applicationnumbers@sahpra.org.za

 

Request for an identifier number (application number) for Veterinary medicine: vetmedicines@sahpra.org.za

 

Request for an identifier number (application number) for Complementary medicines: camsmedicines@sahpra.org.za

 

Queries relating to all Business-As-Usual variation applications, specifically requiring certification.

 

Submission of all Business-As-Usual variation registration certificate templates
certificationvariations@sahpra.org.za

Buhle Binta

Tel: 012 501 0317

 

Queries relating to all Business-As-Usual new medicines applications
newmedicines@sahpra.org.za

 

Queries relating to all Business-As-Usual variations applications
variations@sahpra.org.za

INSPECTORATE & REGULATORY COMPLIANCE

Senior Manager: Inspectorate and Regulatory Compliance

Deon Poovan

Tel: 012 501 0419
Cell: 065 683 9783
deon.poovan@sahpra.org.za

Pharma Licensing Manager

Jerry Molokwane

Tel: 012 501 0359
Cell: 076 422 4934
jerry.molokwane@sahpra.org.za

Dedicated Email Address for Licence Application for Pharmaceutical/GMP/Medicine  ONLY; of Manufacturers, Importers, Exporters and Wholesalers. Any other application will be automatically deleted;
gmplicensing@sahpra.org.za

Manager: Regulatory Compliance

Mokgadi Daphney Fafudi

Tel: 012 015 5434
Cell: 066 301 1878
Mokgadi.fafudi@sahpra.org.za

GMP/CPP Certificates: dedicated email address is  gmplicensing@sahpra.org.za

Contact person

Mr Bafana Malaza

Tel: 012 501 0436

Queries and Follow Up on GMP Pharma Licence applications only : jerry.molokwane@sahpra.org.za  and dikeledi.motepe@sahpra.org.za

 

Queries and Follow Up on GMP/CPP certificates only: bafana.malaza@sahpra.or.za and ella.tshabangu@sahpra.org.za

Site Master File dedicated email address for submission of site master files and queries ( for pharmaceutical facilities only and NOT for Medical Device Establishments): smf@sahpra.org.za

Mr Laurence Moakamela

Tel: 012 501 0480
Cell: 072 395 3288

Pharma Licensing Support

Ms Dikeledi Yvonne Motepe

Tel: 012 501 0360
Email & Microsoft Teams call: dikeledi.motepe@sahpra.org.za

IMPORT AND EXPORT PERMIT APPLICATIONS

Dedicated email address for import and export permit applications:

sec22a_permits@sahpra.org.za

PORT HEALTH RELEASE

Daphney Mokgadi Fafudi

Tel: 012 015 5434
Cell: 066 301 1878
mokgadi.fafudi@sahpra.org.za

Inspectorate

Enos Motshitela

Tel: 012 015 5465
Cell: 082 462 3727
samu.motshitela@sahpra.org.za

INSPECTORATE ACTING DEPUTY DIRECTOR

Susan Khoza

Tel: 012 015 5478
Cell: 064 870 8702
Susan.khoza@sahpra.org.za

Naming & Scheduling

Momeena Omarjee

Tel: 012 501 0361
Cell: 082 524 1348
momeena.omarjee@sahpra.org.za

Product-related quality complaints and recalls

Mlungisi Wondo

Tel: 012 015 5431
Cell: 082 256 2626
mlungisi.wondo@sahpra.org.za

Section 36 exemptions

Daphney Mokgadi Fafudi

Tel: 012 015 5434
Cell: 066 301 1878
mokgadi.fafudi@sahpra.org.za

Cannabis cultivation licence applications and any other cannabis related matters

Ramarumo Chepape

Tel: 012 015 5459
Cell: 082 492 4955
ramarumo.chepape@sahpra.org.za

Daphney Mokgadi Fafudi

Tel: 012 015 5434
Cell: 066 301 1878
mokgadi.fafudi@sahpra.org.za

PHARMACEUTICAL EVALUATION

Senior Manager: Pharmaceutical Evaluation

Silverani Padayachee

Tel: 012 501 0369
Cell: 082 688 9955
silverani.padayachee@sahpra.org.za

Mabatane Mahlatji

Tel: 012 015 5406
Cell: 079 503 5139
mabatane.mahlatji@sahpra.org.za
PEMPre-reg@sahpra.org.za

Mabatane Mahlatji

Tel: 012 015 5406
Cell: 079 503 5139
mabatane.mahlatji@sahpra.org.za
PEMPre-reg@sahpra.org.za

Themba Nukeri

Cell: 081 307 6910
Tel:  012 015 5485

themba.nukeri@sahpra.org.za

Fikile Mokgabudi

fikile.mokgabudi@sahpra.org.za
PriorityQvariations@sahpra.org.za

Kaizer Thembo
Cell: 071 134 3709
Tel: 012 501 0408
kaizer.thembo@sahpra.org.za

 

PEM: Complementary unit Licensing

admin@sahpracm.org.za
Tel: 0711343709

Biological Medicines

Khamusi Mutoti

Cell: 071 302 2135
Tel: 012 501 0472
khamusi.mutoti@sahpra.org.za
biologicals@sahpra.org.za

Veterinary Medicines

Alice Sigobodhla

Cell: 079 400 5796
Tel: 012 501 0426
alice.sigobodhla@sahpra.org.za

CLINICAL EVALUATION & MANAGEMENT

Senior Manager: Clinical Evaluation Management

Tohlang Sehloho

Tel: 012 501 3016
Cell: 082 302 0222
tohlang.sehloho@sahpra.org.za

Clinical evaluation – Post-registration

For all clinical amendment queries:

variations@sahpra.org.za

For priority amendment application queries, USRN applications submission notifications and other priority notifications:

prioritycvariations@sahpra.org.za

Other queries:

Ntombi Mthembu

ntombi.mthembu@sahpra.org.za

or

Hitekani Mabunda

hitekani.mabunda@sahpra.org.za

New Clinical Applications

Mahlodi Moropa

mahlodi.moropa@sahpra.org.za
newmedicines@sahpra.org.za for new clinical applications queries

New Clinical Applications

Mahlodi Moropa

mahlodi.moropa@sahpra.org.za
newmedicines@sahpra.org.za for new clinical applications queries

Pharmacovigilance

Florah Matlala

Tel: 012 501 0497
mafora.matlala@sahpra.org.za

 

For submission of:

 

Please refrain from sending one document to all email addresses as this create duplication of reporting and misuse of resources.

RADIATION CONTROL

Senior manager : Medical Devices and Radiation Control

Vacant

Emma Snyman
Tel: 021 957 7444
Cell: 082 3199 173
emma.snyman@sahpra.org.za

Debbie Coetzee

Tel: 021 957 7443
Debbie.coetzee@sahpra.org.za

Yusuf Trichardt

Tel: 021 975 5441
yusuf.trichardt@sahpra.org.za

Pretoria

Esther Matabane

Cell: 076 402 8179
Tel: 012 501 3065
Esther.matabane@sahpra.org.za

Cape Town

Malcolm April

Tel: 021 957 7469
Malcolm.april@sahpra.org.za

Durban

Manigai Chetty

Tel: 031 307 2111
manigai.chetty@sahpra.org.za

Leon du Toit

Tel: 021 957 7483
leon.dutoit@sahpra.org.za

BACKLOG PROJECT

Programme Manager: Backlog Clearance Project

MS Lorraine Danks

Tel: 012 501 0399
Cell: 082 337 7972
lorraine.danks@sahpra.org.za
backlog@sahpra.org.za