KEY CONTACTS

OFFICE OF THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

Chief Executive Officer

Dr. Boitumelo Semete-Makokotlela

Tel: 012 501 0413
Boitumelo.Semete@sahpra.org.za

REGULATORY

Chief Regulatory Officer

Portia Nkambule

Tel: 012 501 0414
Cell: 078 802 0781
portia.nkambule@sahpra.org.za

OPERATIONS

Chief Operations Officer

Christelna Reynecke

Tel: 012 501 0442
Cell: 083 292 4290
christelna.reynecke@sahpra.org.za

HUMAN RESOURCES

Human Resource Management Executive Officer

Gordon Mtakati

Tel: 012 501 0363
gordon.mtakati@sahpra.org.za

Ms Setlola Molepo

Tel: 012 501 0375
Cell: 071 605 1508
setlola.molepo@sahpra.org.za

FINANCE & ADMINISTRATION

Chief Financial Officer

Regardt Gouws

Tel: 012 501 0411 / 012 501 0421
regardt.gouws@sahpra.org.za

SECTION 21

PEM: Complementary Medicines Section 21

CMS21@sahpra.org.za

Veterinary Medicines Section 21 Requests

pervetS21@sahpra.org.za

Section 21 enquiries:

section21@sahpra.org.za

 

Mmabatho Tefu

Tel: +2712 501 0347

Ebenezer Minlah

Tel: +27 12 501 0342
Cell: 066 287 3312
ebenezer.minlah@sahpra.org.za

Manager: Dr Shyamli Munbodh

Tel: +27 12 501 3041
Cell: 072 134 4546
shyamli.munbodh@sahpra.org.za

MEDICAL DEVICES

Senior Manager : Medical Devices

Dr Dimakatso Theresa Mathibe

Tel: 012 501 0358
Cell: 071 701 3787
dimakatso.mathibe@sahpra.org.za

Medical devices enquiries

mdqueries@sahpra.org.za

COVID-19 enquiries

MDcovid@sahpra.org.za

June Searela

june.searela@sahpra.org.za
Tel: 012 501 0464
Cell: 072 828 2416 – General licensing queries

Matlapeng Shabalala

Tel: 012 015 5426
Cell: 071 302 0409 – Applications for licences (for medical devices related to COVID-19)
Matlapeng.Shabalala@sahpra.org.za

Khanyisile Nkuku

Tel: 012 501 0473
Cell: 081 854 7109 – Applications for licences (for medical devices related to COVID-19)
Khanyisile.Nkuku@sahpra.org.za

HEALTH PRODUCTS AUTHORISATION

Senior Manager: Health Products Authorisation (HPA)

Kuda Kapfumvuti

Tel: 012 501 0409
Cell: 067 608 4639
kuda.kapfumvuti@sahpra.org.za

Manager: Health Products Authorisation (HPA)

Santhani Chetty

Tel: 012 501 0423
santhani.chetty@sahpra.org.za

Luyanda Mahlanza

Tel: 012 501 0401
luyanda.mahlanza@sahpra.org.za

 

Request for an eCTD/eSubmission identifier number (Application number)
applicationnumbers@sahpra.org.za

Edmond Shalang

Tel: 012 501 0318
edmond.shalang@sahpra.org.za

 

Request for an identifier number (application number) for Veterinary medicine:

vetmedicines@sahpra.org.za

 

Request for an identifier number (application number) for Complementary medicines:

camsmedicines@sahpra.org.za

Ketshepile Serumula

Tel: TBC
ketshepile.serumula@sahpra.org.za

 

Queries relating to all Business-As-Usual variation applications, specifically requiring certification:

variations@sahpra.org.za

Roxanne Noble

Tel: 012 501 0388
roxanne.noble@sahpra.org.za

 

Submission of all Business-As-Usual variation registration certificate templates:
certificationvariations@sahpra.org.za

INSPECTORATE & REGULATORY COMPLIANCE

Senior Manager: Inspectorate and Regulatory Compliance

Deon Poovan

Tel: 012 501 0419
Cell: 065 683 9783
deon.poovan@sahpra.org.za

Inspectorate Manager

Samu Motshitela

Tel: 012 015 5465
samu.motshitela@sahpra.org.za

Pharma Licensing Manager

Jerry Molokwane

Tel: 012 501 0359
Cell: 076 422 4934
jerry.molokwane@sahpra.org.za

Dedicated Email Address for Licence Application for Pharmaceutical/GMP/Medicine  ONLY; of Manufacturers, Importers, Exporters and Wholesalers. Any other application will be automatically deleted.
gmplicensing@sahpra.org.za

 

Site Master File dedicated email address for submission of site master files and queries ( for pharmaceutical facilities only and NOT for Medical Device Establishments): smf@sahpra.org.za

 

Pharma Licensing Support

Dikeledi Yvonne Motepe

Tel: 012 501 0360
Email & Microsoft Teams call: dikeledi.motepe@sahpra.org.za

Khotso Bokaba

Tel: 012 501 0475
Email & Microsoft Teams call: khotso.bokaba@sahpra.org.za

Naven Naidoo

Tel: 012 501 0395
Email & Microsoft Teams call: naven.naidoo@sahpra.org.za

Regulatory Compliance Manager

Mokgadi Daphney Fafudi

Tel: 012 015 5434
Cell: 066 301 1878
Mokgadi.fafudi@sahpra.org.za

 

Import And Export Permit Applications

Dedicated email address for import and export permit applications:

sec22a_permits@sahpra.org.za

 

Port Health Release

Mokgadi Daphney Fafudi

Tel: 012 015 5434
Cell: 066 301 1878
mokgadi.fafudi@sahpra.org.za

 

Product-related quality complaints and recalls

Mokgadi Daphney Fafudi

Tel: 012 015 5434
Cell: 066 301 1878
mokgadi.fafudi@sahpra.org.za

 

Section 36 exemptions

Daphney Mokgadi Fafudi

Tel: 012 015 5434
Cell: 066 301 1878
mokgadi.fafudi@sahpra.org.za

Cannabis cultivation licence applications and any other cannabis related matters

Ramarumo Chepape

Tel: 012 015 5459
Cell: 082 492 4955
ramarumo.chepape@sahpra.org.za

Daphney Mokgadi Fafudi

Tel: 012 015 5434
Cell: 066 301 1878
mokgadi.fafudi@sahpra.org.za

PHARMACEUTICAL EVALUATION

Senior Manager: Pharmaceutical Evaluation

Silverani Padayachee

Tel: 012 501 0369
Cell: 082 688 9955
silverani.padayachee@sahpra.org.za

Mr Mphako Ratlabyana

Tel: 012 015 5440
Cell: 073 015 9543
mphako.ratlabyana@sahpra.org.za
PEMPre-reg@sahpra.org.za

Ms Suraiya Suliman

Cell: 064 508 7203
Tel:  012 015 5477

suraiya.suliman@sahpra.org.za

Ms Fikile Mokgabudi

fikile.mokgabudi@sahpra.org.za
postregqualityvariations@sahpra.org.za

Kaizer Thembo

Tel: 012 501 0408
kaizer.thembo@sahpra.org.za

 

PEM: Complementary Unit Licensing

admin@sahpracm.org.za

Biological Medicines

Khamusi Mutoti

Cell: 071 302 2135
Tel: 012 501 0472
khamusi.mutoti@sahpra.org.za
biologicals@sahpra.org.za

Veterinary Medicines

Alice Sigobodhla

Cell: 079 400 5796
Tel: 012 501 0426
alice.sigobodhla@sahpra.org.za

CLINICAL EVALUATION & MANAGEMENT

Senior Manager: Clinical Evaluation Management

Tohlang Sehloho

Tel: 012 501 3016
Cell: 082 302 0222
tohlang.sehloho@sahpra.org.za

General Enquiries

Boitumelo Mahlangu

Cell: 078 178 2769
Tel: 012 501 0344
boitumelo.mahlangu@sahpra.org.za

Clinical Evaluation – Pre-registration

Mahlodi Moropa

Cell: 083 297 2866
Tel: 012 501 0349
mahlodi.moropa@sahpra.org.za

Clinical Evaluation – Post-registration

Luleka Dhlamini

Cell: 078 855 0154
luleka.dhlamini@sahpra.org.za

 

For all clinical amendment queries:

variations@sahpra.org.za

For priority amendment application queries, USRN applications submission notifications and other priority notifications:

prioritycvariations@sahpra.org.za

Kedibone Malatji

Cell: 076 510 8083
Tel: 012 501 0330
kedibone.malatji@sahpra.org.za

 

  • New clinical trials application alert, Responses to new Clinical Trial applications and related queries:

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pharmacovigilance

Florah Matlala

Cell: 083 387 3358
Tel: 012 501 0497
mafora.matlala@sahpra.org.za

 

For submission of:

 

Please refrain from sending one document to all email addresses as this create duplication of reporting and misuse of resources.

Section 21

Dr. Shyamli Munbodh

Cell: 082 896 7315
Tel: 012 501 0341
shyamli.munbodh@sahpra.org.za

Names and Scheduling

Mahlodi Moropa

Cell: 083 297 2866
Tel: 012 501 0349
mahlodi.moropa@sahpra.org.za

RADIATION CONTROL

Senior Manager : Medical Devices and Radiation Control

Dr Dimakatso Theresa Mathibe

Tel: 012 501 0358
Cell: 071 701 3787
dimakatso.mathibe@sahpra.org.za

MANAGER: RADIATION CONTROL

Ms Kgomotso Hendrietta Tlhapi

Tel: 012 501 5420
Cell: 064 909 9513
liebe.tlhapi@sahpra.org.za

Deputy Manager: Mr Mqondisi A. Maphophe

Tel: 012 501 0446
Cell: 072 824 1719
mqondisi.maphophe@sahpra.org.za

Acting Deputy Manager: Mr Nico J. Uys

Tel: 021 015 5505
nico.uys@sahpra.org.za

Deputy Manager: Mr Phineas Mahlangu

Tel: 012 015 5413
Cell: 082 817 8732
phineas.mahlangu@sahpra.org.za

Pretoria

Esther Matabane

Cell: 076 402 8179
Tel: 012 501 3065
esther.matabane@sahpra.org.za

Cape Town

Mr Malcolm April

Tel: 021 015 5508
malcolm.april@sahpra.org.za

Durban

Ms Manigai Chetty

Tel: 031 307 2111
manigai.chetty@sahpra.org.za

NON-IONISING RADIATION MEDICAL DEVICES (NirMed)

Deputy Manager: Mr Colbert Ditsepu

colbert.ditsepu@sahpra.org.za

General Enquiries: Mr Dithole Seepamore

Tel: 012 501 0451
radcon.enquiries@sahpra.org.za

BACKLOG PROJECT

Programme Manager: Backlog Clearance Project

Lorraine Danks

Tel: 012 501 0399
Cell: 082 337 7972
lorraine.danks@sahpra.org.za
backlog@sahpra.org.za

VETERINARY MEDICINES

Senior Manager

Ms Silverani Padayachee

Tel: 012 501 0369
Cell: 082 688 9955
silverani.padayachee@sahpra.org.za

Manager: Veterinary Medicines

Dr Alice Sigobodhla

Tel: 012 501 0426
Email: alice.sigobodhla@sahpra.org.za

Status of applications after checking the tracker:

Tel: 012 501 0318
vetqueries@sahpra.org.za

Registration certificates for all new vet applications for registration:

Tel: 012 501 0318
newvetcertificates@sahpra.org.za

Request for Application Numbers:

Tel: 012 501 0318
vetmedicines@sahpra.org.za

Section 21s and Clinical Trial Applications:

Tel: 012 015 5449
pervetS21@sahpra.org.za

Submissions of Special Requests and Projects:

Tel: 012 501 0426
pervetqueries@sahpra.org.za:

Veterinary Medicines Technical Requirements:

Tel: 012 501 0426
alice.sigobodhla@sahpra.org.za